Yamaguchi remains Cerezo captain for 2018

Wed, 24 Jan 2018 - 22:06 JST
Yamaguchi remains Cerezo captain for 2018

Cerezo Osaka have announced their list of captains and vice-captains for the 2018 season.

Midfielder and Japan international Hotaru Yamaguchi will be the team’s captain in 2018, replacing Yoichiro Kakitani.

He will be supported by fellow midfielders Hiroshi Kiyotake and Daichi Akiyama, who were named vice-captain.

Midfielder Masataka Nishimoto was named captain of Cerezo Osaka U-23, with defender Reiya Morishita serving as his vice-captain.

Cerezo’s 2018 campaign will begin with the FUJI XEROX SUPER CUP 2018 on February 10, followed soon after by their AFC Champions League Group Stage opener at Jeju United on February 14.