Two new clubs join J.League DAZN New Year Cup

Two new clubs join J.League DAZN New Year Cup

The J.League on Wednesday revealed details for this year’s J.League DAZN New Year Cup.

It is set to be a pre-season tournament set to take place between January 22 and February 11 across three prefectures.

Featuring 11 J1, J2, and J3 League clubs divided in three groups, all matches of the round-robin competition will be streamed live on DAZN (, the J.League’s official broadcast partner.

Details regarding the participating clubs and venues are as follows:

Okinawa Round

Dates: January 22 (Sun), 25 (Wed), 28 (Sat)

Venues: Okinawa Athletic Stadium, Itomanshi Nishizaki Field

Clubs: Hokkaido Consadole Sapporo, JEF United Chiba, FC Ryukyu

Miyazaki Round

Dates: February 2 (Thu), 4 (Sat), 6 Mon

Venue: Miyazaki Athletic Stadium

Clubs: Kashima Antlers, Yokohama FC, Avispa Fukuoka, V-Varen Nagasaki

Kagoshima Round

Dates: Feb 5 (Sun), 8 (Wed), 11 (Sat)

Venue: Kagoshima Football & Rugby Stadium

Clubs: Jubilo Iwata, Giravanz Kitakyushu, Roasso Kumamoto, Kagoshima United