Striker Omae, others re-sign with S-Pulse

Striker Omae, others re-sign with S-Pulse

Shimizu S-Pulse on Monday announced that the club has renewed the contracts of four players.

Striker Genki Omae, midfielder Takuya Honda and defenders Dejan Jakovic and Ko Matsubara will all remain at the club in their maiden MEIJI YASUDA J2 League campaign in 2016.

Captain Omae was S-Pulse’s top scorer with 11 goals in the 2015 season, though they were ultimately not enough to keep the club afloat.

Ex-Tokushima Vortis boss Shinji Kobayashi has been appointed to lead the club to promotion next term, after his predecessor Kazuaki Tasaka handed in his resignation at the end of the campaign.