J.League Logo

Japan draw Poland, Senegal, Colombia in World Cup

Japan draw Poland, Senegal, Colombia in World Cup

The final draw for the 2018 FIFA World Cup took place on Friday evening in Moscow, with Japan being drawn into Group H with Poland, Senegal and Colombia.

The Samurai Blue will open the tournament on June 19 against Colombia before facing Senegal on June 24 and closing out group play on June 28 against Poland.

The complete group draw is as follows:

Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

Back to top button on normal stateBack to top button on hover state