Douglas leads the line for J.League Team of the Year

Douglas leads the line for J.League Team of the Year

Takashi Usami and Douglas were included in the J.League’s best XI in a ceremony on Monday.

The Gamba Osaka and Sanfrecce Hiroshima stars were present at a televised awards presentation in Tokyo as they were recognised for their inclusions to the Team of the Year.
Douglas was joined in the team by his captain Toshihiro Aoyama, with the MEIJI YASUDA J1 League champions well represented in the selection.

League runners-up Gamba, meanwhile, could count on Usami and Yasuhito Endo’s presence, while members of first-stage winners Urawa Reds Shusaku Nishikawa and Tomoaki Makino formed the backbone in defence.

There was still space to include three-time consecutive MEIJI YASUDA J1 League top scorer Yoshito Okubo, who lead the charts once more with his 23 strikes.

Below is the full list of players who were in the J.League Best XI of the 2015 season:

Shusaku Nishikawa (Urawa Reds)
Tsukasa Shiotani (Sanfrecce Hiroshima)
Tomoaki Makino (Urawa Reds)
Masato Morishige (FC Tokyo)
Kosuke Ota (FC Tokyo)
Mu Kanazaki (Kashima Antlers)
Yasuhito Endo (Gamba Osaka)
Toshihiro Aoyama (Sanfrecce Hiroshima)
Douglas (Sanfrecce Hiroshima)
Yoshito Okubo (Kawasaki Frontale)
Takashi Usami (Gamba Osaka)