2017 J.League schedule announced

2017 J.League schedule announced

The J.League has released its match schedules for the 2017 MEIJI YASUDA J1, J2, and J3 League seasons as well as the 2017 J.League YBC Levain Cup, with all fixture accessible on the league’s official website.

This year marks the return of the J1 League to a single-stage format, with the 34-round campaign concluding on December 2. For the first time, the schedule will feature a mid-summer interval during which several overseas clubs are expected to arrive for international friendlies.

With both Cerezo Osaka and Shimizu S-Pulse returning to the top flight, there will be plenty of derby action for local fans. Cerezo will take on local rivals Gamba Osaka on April 16 at Yanmar Stadium, while S-Pulse and Jubilo Iwata will contest the first Shizuoka Derby since 2013 on April 1 at Ecopa Stadium.

A number of high-profile moves in the offseason should also lead to emotional reunions. Jubilo Iwata arrival Shunsuke Nakamura will face his former side Yokohama F. Marinos at Nissan Stadium on April 8.

All-time J1-leading scorer Yoshito Okubo will lace up for his first Tamagawa Clasico as a member of FC Tokyo on 18 March when they take on his previous club Kawasaki Frontale at Ajinomoto Stadium.

The J.League season will wrap up on December 3 with the J1 Promotion Playoff Final.

Back to top button on normal stateBack to top button on hover state